BEF announce Olympic Nominated Entry List

By: Horse Deals

BEF announce Olympic Nominated Entry List
BEF announce Olympic Nominated Entry List

The British Equestrian Federation has named the list of equestrian athletes and horses submitted to the Fédération Equestre Internationale (FEI) as the Nominated Entry List for the London 2012 Olympic Games.

Only horses and athletes listed on the Nominated Entries can be put forward to the British Olympic Association (BOA) for selection.

Nations are invited to register a set number of eligible horse and rider combinations in each of the Olympic equestrian disciplines of dressage, eventing and showjumping.

From this nominated entry list athletes will be selected to compete for Team GB in the relevant discipline with the remaining combinations forming the reserve list for the team.

Only horses and riders from these nominated lists may be considered to compete at the Games.

Britain has qualified the following number of riders to compete in the equestrian Olympic events:

- Dressage – 4 riders

- Eventing – 5 riders

- Showjumping – 4 riders and one reserve

Five eventing athletes have been officially selected to Team GB from the nominated entry list below.

Dressage and showjumping athletes will be selected week commencing 2 July.

Nominated entries: Dressage

Henriette Andersen with Paula Potter’s Louis D’Or

Laura Bechtolsheimer with Wilfried & Ursula Bechtolsheimer’s and her own Mistral Hojris

Laura Bechtolsheimer with Wilfried & Ursula Bechtolsheimer’s Andretti H

Hannah Biggs with her own Weltzin

Nikki Crisp with her own Pasoa

Richard Davison with the Countess of Derby’s (Hiscox) Artemis

Charlotte Dujardin with Carl Hester & Roly Luard’s Valegro

Michael Eilberg with Julie Deverill’s Half Moon Delphi

Michael Eilberg with Ferdi Eilberg’s Marakov

Emile Faurie with Joanne Vaughan’s Elmegardens Marquis

Judy Harvey with Richard Heley’s Fitzcerraldo

Carl Hester with Sasha Stewart’s and his own Uthopia

Emma Hindle with the Brookhouse Stud Ltd’s Diamond Hit

Gareth Hughes with Jane Brewin’s DV Stenkjers Nadonna

Nominated entries: Eventing

Sarah Cohen with the Preci Spark Ltd’s Treason

Laura Collett with Jason Houghton’s Rayef

Kristina Cook with Sarah Pelham, Nicholas & Valda Embiricos’s Miners Frolic*

William Fox-Pitt with Jeremy & Judith Skinner’s Lionheart*

William Fox-Pitt with Catherine Witt’s Parklane Hawk

William Fox-Pitt with David & Margie Hall and Jeremy & Judith Skinner’s Neuf Des Coeurs

Piggy French with Wally French & Michael Underwood’s DHI Topper W*

Pippa Funnell with Carol Toliver’s Mirage D’Elle

Mary King with Janette Chinn and Edwin & Sue Davies’s Imperial Cavalier *

Mary King with Derek Rostron Baden and the Mares Team’s Kings Temptress

Zara Phillips with the Gleadhill House Stud Ltd’s High Kingdom*

Polly Stockton with Arthur Comyn’s and her own Westwood Mariner

Francis Whittington with Margrete Paget’s Sir Percival III

Lucy Wiegersma with Christopher and Sarita Perkins’ Simon Porloe

Nicola Wilson with Rosemary Search’s Opposition Buzz

(*denotes combinations selected to Team GB)

Nominated entries: Show jumping

Scott Brash with Stanley Brash’s Intertoy Z

Scott Brash with Lord & Lady Kirkham and Lord & Lady Harris’ Hello Sanctos

Peter Charles with Team Murka’s (Murka’s) Nevada

Peter Charles with Team Murka’s (Murka’s) Vindicat W

Tina Fletcher with Lord & Lady Kirkham and Lord & Lady Harris’ Hello Sailor

William Funnell with Mark and Julie Slade’s Billy Angelo

William Funnell with the Billy Stud’s Billy Congo

Ben Maher with the Quainton Stud’s and his own Tripple X III

Nick Skelton with Beverley Widdowson’s Big Star

Nick Skelton with Beverley Widdowson’s Carlo 273

Tim Stockdale with Colin Garratt’s (Fresh Direct) Kalico Bay

John Whitaker with Clare Whitaker’s Maximillian

Michael Whitaker with Beatrice Mertens’s (GIG) Amai

Michael Whitaker with his own Viking

Guy Williams with Lindsay Doran’s Depardieu Van T Kiezelhof