European pony squad announced

By: Horse Deals

European pony squad announced
European pony squad announced
Following a training weekend in Cheshire with team coach Jonquil Hemming, the pony selection committee has announced the squad of six riders and reserves that have been selected for the 2010 Pony European Championships at Bishop Burton, 29 July - 1 August.
The riders are:

• Sophie Beaty and Done and Dusted VI

• Alfie Bradstock and Montezuma II
• Sam Ecroyd and Catherston Nutsafe
• Sophie How and Hotshots
• Harry Humfrey and Tantany Torch
• Grace Walker and Noble Springbok

The squad will have a final run at Shipton Moyne, Glos, on Tuesday 6 July in the open novice before heading to the championships.

Chairman of pony selectors, Ginnie Keen said: "Selection has been tough this year and has taken longer than anticipated. We are now confident that we have a strong and competitive squad to take to Bishop Burton."