British Showjumping awards

By: Horse Deals

British Showjumping awards
British Showjumping awards
The short-list for the nominees for the British Showjumping Awards, which takes place on 6 april at the Hilton Metropole, at the NEC in Birmingham, has been announced.

Best Pony Rider of the Year:
Pippa Allen
Chad Fellows
Jessica Mendoza

Best Rider under 21 years (On Horses) of the Year:
Jemma Kirk
Carian Scudamore
William Whitaker

Members Personality of the Year:
Geoff Billington
Ben Maher
Ellen Whitaker

Riders Rider of the Year:
Peter Charles
Ben Maher
Michael Whitaker

International Horse/Rider Combination of the Year:
Geoff Billington & Rosinus
Peter Charles & Murka’s Pom d’Ami
Ben Maher & Robin Hood W

Members Show Venue of the Year:
Addington Manor Equestrian Centre
Aintree International Equestrian Centre
Arena UK
Ingliston Country Club & Equestrian Centre

Members County Show of the Year:
Royal Highland Show
Lincolnshire Show
Great Yorkshire Show

British Showjumping Accredited Coach of the Year:
Alan Fazakerley
Susie Gibson
Matthew Lanni

Lifetime Achievement and Services to Showjumping:
To be announced on the night!

Tickets are still available at £80 per head. For more information call 02476 698806 or visit